Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

996.2 GT3 at JZM - Anyone know this car?

Marky911 said:
crash7 said:
This will give you an indication of where the market is currently at.

There have been quiet a few 96 GT3's on collecting cars recently with most stalling out in the early 40's.

https://collectingcars.com/for-sale/2004-porsche-911-996-gt3-1

I don't watch the market. Never have, never will, but I'm relatively new to Collecting Cars so have been on there a bit lately.

I haven't seen any 'stalling out at low £40k's". :dont know:
In fact the only one I saw near £40k was the LHD Mk1, which was par for the course. Please post a couple of links.

Oh and Johnny's Polar Mk2 off here.

As Jon says there's buyers premium to be added to any sale.
Arctic silver Mk2 have always been a tough sell and the one you've linked to has 20k more miles on than the dark blue car. A summer user could own the blue one for 6 or 7 years before it has the mileage the silver one's on now.

I really the dark blue car. Much better than silver or black. Put the wheels back to silver and it will be a lovely looking car.

What's not to like for the price and from a reputable dealer.
If the quarter has had paint, so what. If the car has actually had a quarter panel replaced then that would bother me a bit but I still wouldn't discount it until I'd heard the story.

Anyone with a £60k budget would be mad not to view it.

No connection by the way, but we need to compare apples with apples. A car in a worse colour with almost twice the miles, in an auction and with no back up is nothing like the same proposition. :thumb: