Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

Porsche Brooklands, what's happened to them!

These things happen, they were honest on the breakage and they didn't try and charge me for any parts.

But knocking the vacuum pipe off... Then try telling me the car had been road tested and sent me home to Berkshire, only to send the AA out to rectify! I'm not likely to use them again.

Roro said:
I'm just back from visiting Brooklands this week, and unfortunately I feel standards have slipped a little. I've been using Brooklands (/Byfleet) since around 2010/11, and in my time with my GT3, it has had all services performed there with the exception of one or 2 done at Hatfield

Last year I noticed on collection (following a service) that the front lip had been damaged while at Brooklands, it looked like the car had been driven into a high kerb when parking up. Whoever did it would have known what they had done, as I'm sure they would've heard the crunching noise and thought 'hmm, why isn't the car moving forward anymore? ... Oops". Brooklands did rectify fully however and fitted a new front spoiler at no charge after it was agreed the damage wasn't there on drop off (the paperwork proved this too). All sorted with minimal fuss which was nice. However what still bugs me about this though, is why didn't the person that did the damage own up so that the damage could be fixed before I even knew about it? A lack of integrity there it seems