Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

New C4S owner - checking in and saying Hi!

CarreraMonkey

Mugello
Hey folks - newbie here.

Pick up an '03 C4S on Wednesday and figured I'd better get registered and start doing some research.

It's my 1st Porsche and is preventative maintenance for a mid life crisis (turning 40 shortly). I can't wait to get my hands on it!

I have a couple of questions regarding some really mundane s*^t though:
What's the best blue tooth unit for it (I don't fancy a separate sim for the car)?
What's the current favourite car seat for 2+ year old kids?

I've seen loads of threads on both subjects but they are usually a year or two out of date so figured I'd call on your collective knowledge.

Thanks for your advice and assistance.

Matt

Attachments

• po1_157.jpg
    po1_157.jpg
    101.1 KB · Views: 4,340
Hi Matt, and welcome,

Great looking car, and the wheels add that special little bit extra!

Most people recommend A MObridge, but I have seen a few advertised as having a Parrot kit fitted, I've had Parrot systems in previous cars, and they are superb, although they might be a b1tch to marry upto the PCM2? Seek some advice from Parrot if this is your chosen route, although I'm sure someone will pop up soon with their own findings, I use my C4S for a bit if escapism, and don't worry too much about the odd missed call.

Scottuk

scottuk said:
Hi Matt, and welcome,