Porsche 911UK Forum

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

Hiya

Plumb

Hello I'm Mark from West Oxfordshire, I'm a Plumbing and Heating engineer and have a Boxster (986) S currently.
I didnt plan on getting a Boxster but had it as a trade for a BMW Z3 M coupe I had that I couldn't sell.
The Boxster is the sort of car that I never thought of owning so had no expectations of it really, my mind was clear when I first drove it and wondered why I hadn't had one before, its a great car and really took me by suprise so good that a week after purchase I drove to Monza for the F1 GP and managed the whole way with the roof down, I can't remember the last time a car did that to me in a good way that is.
The Boxster isn't my first Porsche, the first was a long time ago and was a 914 then a couple of 3.2 carrera 911 from the mid 80's.
I've been driving mainly M3 BMWs since to now and still have one in the garage.
The M3 and the Boxster are to be sold so I can affford a GT3 (996) or with some help from the bank a GT3 RS (996).
I spoke to RPM on Friday and they were very helpful, I've been watch 996 GT3s on the net for over a year now and the price's seem to stay strong so it doesn't put me off as I think the value should hold when I get one and not plumet like that of a BMW M3.

Mark

Mark

Welcome :thumb: You will get lots of info from this site.

Cant believe the breadvan was so hard to sell. In a moment of madness after selling my 993 I thought about buying one as they are quite iconic (as long as the Vanos is OK). There are a lot however CatD

:welcome:

GT3s do seem to hold their value, and generally now is a good time to buy.

Prices tend to rise come the trackday season.