Porsche 911UK Forum

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

Currently, who uses their 993 as a daily?

James Hunt

As per title. Has everyone else got a second car or does nobody use their 993 as Porsche initially intended? I don't, its for sh1ts and giggles only but I am thinking of changing it to the daily.

I've been using my car as a daily for many years. Most often I wait to close the door until the engine's started, this makes the grin stick for most of the day :)
Cheers,
Tore

I've only had it a month, but mine is a daily drive. Coming from my previous car, it's comfortable and an absolute pleasure to get in and start up every day. I'm a hero at the office too :D

Been daily driving 993's for 5 years now....nothing better!

weekends plus the odd weeknight only I'm sad to say....
Then again I'm only a 5 minute walk from work :grin:
commuting's hell ! 8)

Yep, my turbo has been a daily drive for the last 2 years and a 993C4 for 9 years before that. It's way better in the snow than my wife's BMW.

The only time I get a little freaky about it is when the roads are covered in salt and slush...then I get a bit itchy about the underside and wheel arches :nooo:

I've generally always worked in Central London so the car was used weekends and evenings, but in the last month and a half I've been on assignment at the Beeb, white city and have driven it every day. I did consider using the other half's suzuki swift, but the 993 is so special to drive and has never in 8 years skipped a beat!