Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

911 Reg Plate

Nitro69

Hi, I'm a Newbie and first time poster so go easy on me.
I have been offered a reg plate which is currently on an old Rover.
The reg plate is:

P911 ???

He wants around the £4000 for it which I think is very expensive, what do you lot think and what have you paid?

Thanks

Hmm tough one, depends on the last three if they mean anything to you? I've seen better plates at that price, ones without a year such as 911 STC.

He's pulling a certain part of your body.

P911*** should retail at less than £1000 unless *** spells something special. On the DVLA website, for example, P911HLA has a reserve price of £250 + transfer fee (i think about £80). Shop around.

~ Maxie

You can get some good deals on the DVLA site.
I brought my plate for £250 (includes the £85 transfer) about 8 years ago and it's now worth £1800.

He must know your name, and ??? means something to you.
To anyone else would be worth little.

911 in any model is one of the most instantly recognisable cars in the world, people will have seen what the car is well before they are close enough to see that three of the 7 characters on the plate say '911' while the other four remain meaningless - THINK about it, that's a plate that is less than 50% personalised! Expensive even if it's cheap.
:thumbs:

I have put an 'X5 ???' plate on her Peugeot and on my VW Van. I have never owned an X5, it's merely to give people the illusion that I have fallen on hard times.
:thumb:

clarkycat said:
I have never owned an X5, it's merely to give people the illusion that I have fallen on hard times.
:thumb: