Porsche 911UK Forum

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

Mid Sussex OPC - whats your experience?

a1topdog

Anyone care to share their experiences of this OPC - so I can work out if its just me that is not impressed.

I'm new to 997 ownership and these are my experiences with them so far.

PPI + Warranty Extension + over rev check
I get a call to say PPI is all fine , can I pay the £1200.
When I question if the PPI was 100% clean the guy has to go and find the report. Then he reels of a list of advisories - estimated cost to fix £800.
I then question if there have been over revs (I had asked for a report when booking in for the PPI) and he advised there were over revs in level 4 prior to the last warranty extension and a check was carried out - all OK.
I've had to prompt him for all this info , none was offered voluntarily.
I pay the £1200 and ask for a copy of the PPI to be emailed to me. Which he does , then in the email confirms there were a few other issues he forgot to mention - probably another £300-£400 cost.

Parts Department: