Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

Newbie with a couple questions please.

Motty

Hello, Newbie here!

I picked up my new Guards Red S last week and have a couple of questions that i can't find answers to in the manual or elsewhere, so help would be appreciated.

1. Everytime i get in the car the radio comes on automatically, is there an option where i can set it not to?

2. When turning tightly in car parks etc, the steering "clunks", doesn't seem right, is this normal?

3. I have more than one bluetooth device linked, is there a way of setting which one is priority? More often than not my daughter's ipod "wins" and i have suffer One Direction rather than being able to use my phone!

Thanks in advance for help.

PS. I came from a 2004 M3 and expected there to be a big difference, but the 911 is incredible :D

Motty said:
Hello, Newbie here!

I picked up my new Guards Red S last week and have a couple of questions that i can't find answers to in the manual or elsewhere, so help would be appreciated.

1. Everytime i get in the car the radio comes on automatically, is there an option where i can set it not to?

2. When turning tightly in car parks etc, the steering "clunks", doesn't seem right, is this normal?

3. I have more than one bluetooth device linked, is there a way of setting which one is priority? More often than not my daughter's ipod "wins" and i have suffer One Direction rather than being able to use my phone!

Thanks in advance for help.

PS. I came from a 2004 M3 and expected there to be a big difference, but the 911 is incredible :D