Porsche 911UK Forum

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

996 Turbo S

James Cappaert

Hi

Firstly hello to all as this is my first post. Being a newbie I just wanted to ask for some advice. I've always wanted a 911 Turbo and at 40 (ouch!!) in a position to live that dream so....

Do any of you experts know how many 996 Turbo S arrived in the UK (I have heard about 100)

Would an Jan 05 (54 Plate) Turbo S with most extra's (although the electric seats only had one button to adjust the backrests is that correct?) but various stone chips and some small scratches, a scraped front spoiler and some small marks on the allosy be good value at £74,995 cash price?

I'd appreciate any feedback!

Thanks

James

Migration info. Legacy thread was 87345

You haven't said what mileage ????

I would just say, i would be dubious about buying a lovely car like that, knowing that the previous owner didn't care much for it, if you know what i mean......but i suppose everything has a price...

Assuming circa 10k miles or less, i would not say price is a give away, and would expect it to take a big hit over the next 2 years with the arrival of the 997 version now....

G.

Migration info. Legacy thread was 87348

There are a few X50 Turbo's around for late £50's that would be better value IMO.

Migration info. Legacy thread was 87368

Guys

Firstly, thanks for the welcome :)