Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

C4S

Nick P

I know you have all heard it before but I am a newbie to the Porsche marque and need a bit of advice having spent most of my years with M cars.

I have spotted a C4S in black with 20k miles and all the options including PCM, Bose, Sunroof, Sports Exhaust etc etc and it looks stunning. Its a 2003 03 car, not from a main dealer, but full history. It will cost me about £46k.

I always promised myself a Porsche one day and this seems to be one of the better models to go for according to the forum.

Does it sound right on price? Anything I should look out for on the car?

Thanks guys in advance and apologies for the "virgin" question!!

Nick

Migration info. Legacy thread was 67252

Hi Nick and welcome

Looks like the price is anything from 2K to 7K under OPC prices for similar depending on extras. The kit level on your target car ticks all the important boxes especially the sport exhaust. If it doesnt have Porsche extended warranty on it, then I 'd haggle a little to get 111 point inspection (200 odd squids) and extended warranty (725 odd squids) done or paid for.

Migration info. Legacy thread was 67259

Sounds a good price for the right car/spec/colour,

Dive in.

Migration info. Legacy thread was 67263

She is all mine! Thanks for the advice guys...

I do need to sort a few scrapes on the wheels though - any advice on where I can get that done?

/images/migration/UploadedForumImages/media2(3).jpg
Web link

Migration info. Legacy thread was 67389

Hi Nick,

Congrats, an excellent choice. The only better 911 is the 997 TT :wink: