Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

WANTED - 17" alloys for my 964

Ibbo

Hi all, newbie here!

I am collecting my 1990 Carrea 2 Targa tomorrow. It currently has 16" alloys which I would like to upgrade to 17" wheels.

Anybody selling any?

Many thanks.

Migration info. Legacy thread was 29985

Hi,

I asked a similar question on here a few weeks ago about what wheels fit what car, offsets and the like after I bought the missus a 90 Targa 2 and wanted to search for a nice set of 2nd hand wheels off a 993, 996 or Boxter (or whatever), but don't know enough about them. I didn't get any replies, as most of these guys on here want to talk about what celebrity drives what, what colour suits the various models and what type of polish gives a deeper shine. It's starting to get like
www.famoushairdressernailvarnishappreciatersUK.co.uk
on here.

Colin.

Migration info. Legacy thread was 30040

Hoy

Less of the haidresser criticism if you please, if it wasnt for the likes of us you'd all be walking round looking like ozzie

Migration info. Legacy thread was 30042

I've just put 17" inch cups on my 964 after my usual lengthy research (or what my missus refers to as an obsession).

anyway, you'll be looking at Cup 2s off a 993 Carrera 2/4. Other variants of 993 have different style. I'm sure there's a whole discussion topic here alone, but let's stick to Cup 2s for now.

The ones I've just got are 7J 55ET at the front and 9J 55 ET at the back. I may have my figures not quite right as my papers are elsewhere - I can dig out that for you if needed.