Porsche 911UK Forum

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

Purchasing 993 Carrera C2S

Kenny Ooi

Hello Guys + Gals,

Newbie here looking for general advice on buying a 993 C2S... Budget is circa £30 - £32k ... Where are the best places to look ? What are the major things to look for..?

Is a C4S better than a C2S ? Which is more sought after ? And lastly, does anyone know of one for sale ?

Many Thanks - Kenny :)

Migration info. Legacy thread was 21460

Hey Kenny,

Welcome to the board. I would read all the buyers guides in 911 & PW, also get a copy of Peter Morgans buyers guide - lots of good info in there.

Basically do as much research as you can and feel free to ask questions in here - if we can help then we will.

Migration info. Legacy thread was 21463

C4S = as Turbo with all the bits, wheels, brakes + suspension + wide body, etc but without the engine

C2S = wide body only but do (IIRC) inc sports seats as well...... but over time a fair few have gained some Turbo additions, although the wheels are almost a must !

Migration info. Legacy thread was 21468

as for what's on sale...

seen a few of late... try here ! then PCGB, autotrader, ebay, etc

Migration info. Legacy thread was 21469

Hi Kenny and welcome.

There is an article on these wide body 993's in this month's GT Purely Porsche mag. Worth a look.

For a RHD model you can expect to pay anything between £30 and £43 depending on mileage and whether private or dealer. Some of the dealers seem to price these at almost 993 turbo money.

Still think the C2S is the 2nd best looking Porsche ever... :wink:

Migration info. Legacy thread was 21473