Porsche 911UK Forum

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

Ohlins finally fitted!

DLec997

So.... After 6 months plus of the shiny Ohlins Road and Track being sat on my for in the office I finally got round to getting them fitted. First impressions are good, need a full setup at Centre Gravity but that's not till next month.
The car had stiffer springs fitted when I purchased the car and it was over sprung and under damped in normal PASM mode. With PASM on it was over sprung and over damped! Now seems better compromise with a noticeably better front end. Still need to play with the settings but currently on 17 front and 15 rear.
My day job is playing with Race cars, I'm technical director and race engineer for G-Drive Racing at Le Mans, the WEC and ELMS in LMP2. I'm doing a road trip to Spa for the WEC next week, then to Monza for the ELMS and home via the Alps...! Will update on where I end up with settings by the end of the trip.

Attachments

• 1556086389947_115.jpg
    1556086389947_115.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 1,600
Interesting. I run à–hlins on the other car, but kept PASM on the 9972 and supplemented it with the TPC Racing DSC controller.

DLec997 said:
So.... After 6 months plus of the shiny Ohlins Road and Track being sat on my for in the office I finally got round to getting them fitted. First impressions are good, need a full setup at Centre Gravity but that's not till next month.