Porsche 911UK Forum

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

DAB Intermittsnt reception

Lasrblueexige

991.2 T4S...

First time I have had DAB in a car so I have no past experience to relate to.

Daily compute is Farnham to Stoke Podges through Ascot and Winsor. So DAB reception at worse should be fairly constant.....or at least good sections of the daily compute should be. (I am not computing through the North of Scotland!!).

All the available DAB channels cut in and out. What is strange is that I have audio for 10 seconds and and the lose reception for ten seconds and so on and so forth. Its the regularity which is concerning.

I have the SAT Nav voice instructions set to off and not at a low volume.

Anybody throw any light on this...or had a similar problem.

I dont use the DAB down here for that very same reason , I would go into your local decent car audio place and talk to them about a more powerful Ariel. try and avoid the ones that fix inside the windscreen as they are ugly have a chat to them about fitting one inside your front pillar trim . get the most powerful one you can and that should sort it. the ones that come with the units are now very good and only work in the middle of a city. :thumb:

It is also worthwhile checking if you get the same blackspots every day - I did the journey to Feltham quite often and there are a couple of short DAB blackspots on the A30 off Junction 13 of the M25.

I suspect you probably have a problem with your system. Do you get those symptoms wherever you drive? I'd be surprised if you had problems up that way. I've been to Windsor a few times and I don't recall any reception issues.