Porsche 911UK Forum

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

New 981 owner

Benjs

As i'm sure you'll see i'm not new to Porsche ownership, but i'm new to Cayman 981.

Just thought i'd drop a quick Hello and a photo before i'm sure bombarding you all with doubtless questions (i have already sussed the fluid covers need some work as they creak a bit)

DSC_0971.jpg

:thumbs: :thumbs:

You'll find there are a few 911 & 981 owners on here :thumb:

At least I think I have a 981, I bought one a few weeks ago but have not seen it since :roll:

Well done Ben, I did the 911 to 981 move and it's a great car. So balanced and predictable.

The 2.7 is a great engine, do you have the PSE on it ?

More pics please.....

ET

Re: 981

Ecky993 said:
Well done Ben, I did the 911 to 981 move and it's a great car. So balanced and predictable.

The 2.7 is a great engine, do you have the PSE on it ?

More pics please.....

ET

Just back after a weekend away with the Cayman so no more pics at the moment (it's filthy!)
Really getting to like the 2.7, you can really use all of its performance. Unfortunately mine doesn't have PSE but that may be a later addition

Welcome back Ben after that long 2 week absence from Porsche ownership, I hadnt realised you were staying with Pork just changing the cut lol , Good to see you stayed with Red mate . :thumb:

That was a miserable time, but back with a big smile. If the dvla can pull their thumb out and get my private reg off my 330 xdrive I'll be even happier. I've already sorted a freelander hse to munch up the miles (and keep the odd sniffy customer happy). Then sell the BMW (probably to we steal any car) and the swap will be completed.