Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

Very happy new owner

IanBiffer

After decades of lusting, years of saving and months of looking (and lurking on this forum) I have just taken the plunge and bought my first Porsche. It is an 08 997.1 Carrera S and I love it.

Exact spec I was looking for - Slate Grey, Manual, Bose, Heated Leather Sports Seats, Parking sensors, Rear wiper, Sat Nav.

As I had researched issues such as IMS, RMS and bore scoring I debated long and hard whether to find the extra for a Gen 2 but in the end I couldn't justify the extra £10k it would have cost.

As I am no techie, I paid for a PPI by Peter Morgan and this gave me the reassurance to go ahead.

I've only had it two months so it is still early days but I am delighted with it and I haven't even begun to explore the limits of it yet. It is only going to be used as a weekend fun car - I have a company car for the boring Monday to Friday stuff - and so the mileage will remain low.

To anyone else contemplating doing the same, I would say do it. There are always reasons not to do something like this, and other things to spend your money on but, at the end of the day, this is an ambition fulfilled and you can't put a price on that.

Will try to add some pictures soon.

:thumbs:

Congratulations mate.

You'll love it.

Looks like you've done your homework and the PPI will give you peace of mind.

Oh and...

:welcome:

:useless: