Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

991 4S Prices/Depreciation

lostprophet

Hi Folks,

I am a newbie to 911uk!

I am looking for a new car. A new 4S is 88k, most cars have about 10k extras to retailing at 98k. I see 2012 cars are being sold around the 77k mark. Thats about 21% depreciation in the first 3 years. That seems very good!

I guess based on this they wont be at 65k until about 5 years old.

My budget is 60-65k so more realistically I am looking at a 2012 991 S.

Is it worth waiting for the 4S. Any recommendations. What do folks think about the S vs. 4S debate.

Thank you in advance.

Welcome chum :thumb:

I take it you're looking at OPC secondhand prices as there are loads of cars in your budget elsewhere :dont know:

Alexander's have a 991 2S 2011 cost new £94k and up at £62k. Ok it's not a 4 has reasonable miles but it gives you an idea.

:hand: they won't be 21% @3yr depreciation - it's more. Plus OPC have at least £8k trade to retail given the 2yr warranty they put on it.

S/non S personal choice but you get a lot more extras as standard on the S and the absence of the right extras on a Porsche come resale can be a big issue.

Thank you for your reply!

I know little about Porsche cars and even less about buying them. The £77k I quoted was from a search on autotrader. I think they are OPC prices!

It seems like Porsche have a huge mark up.

I am thinking of putting down £25k deposit, then 4 yrs monthly payments with a balloon at the end. A 60k car is about £500pm and a £75k car is about £730pm.